Wales; not for Sissies

I was in Wales; mainly because hubby’s brother lives here. I have always known Wales to be a walker’s dream so I made sure I packed the hiking boots.

What can I say, Wales indeed is beautiful. But not easy walking though, the paths are everything except smooth (like in Holland) or flat (also like in Holland). We walked around Menai Bridge and Newborough, then scrambled around Holy Island and to top it off we descended from the Snowdon mountain (which is a 7 km fairly steep descent). I used muscles I never even knew I had.

It is hard to explain how beautiful Wales is. So instead some pictures (click to see them larger).

6 thoughts on “Wales; not for Sissies

    • That’s exactly what my Canadian hubby and his brother told me. Except that the walking there apparently is even harder… I may need to train a little longer in ‘easy’ Wales 🙂 They did not recommend me going there soon haha

Leave a Reply

