Read On!

I’ve been blogging for a little over a year now and, personally, I’ve been having a lot of fun doing it. But I don’t write just because I can, I also want to keep you up to date with what’s going on in our life since we moved to Mexico.

Initially I thought I would mainly be writing for my family and some friends. I was surprised when total ‘strangers’ seemed to read my blog and even better, they seemed to like it too. I am not an active blogger in the sense that I go around in the blogging world trying to attract other people’s attention, so the fact that I have followers at all is amazing.

The thought that everyone in the whole world can read what you wrote is mind-boggling. At first I was nervous to hit the ‘Publish’ button; I would then check the statistics almost hourly to see how many people read my latest piece and where they lived.  That’s right, WordPress provides their bloggers with lots of statistics; over the last year I have been read in the following countries:

As you can see, my blog is read all over the world. Not surprisingly most of my readers live in Holland, but Canada and the US look pretty impressive too. Well, to me anyway ;-)

As you can see, my blog is read pretty much all over the world.

Over the last year I published 46 articles, mostly about personal events. The most popular ones were:

Some of my personal favorites didn’t make it in to the top 5, maybe because they were among the first ones written? But they remind me of my bewilderment when I arrived in Mexico, so if you want to catch up, here they are (in random order):

Thank you all for sticking with me. And as long as you keep reading, I’ll keep writing. So, let me know what you think, and happy reading!

6 thoughts on “Read On!

  1. Lieve Pleun, ik geniet er steeds weer van. Zo leuk om te lezen hoe het met je gaat en wat je zoal meemaakt in je mexicaanse leventje dat je heel beeldend weet te beschrijven! Bedankt tot nu toe en hopenlijk nog veel meer……lieve groet
    Nelly

  2. Hi Pleun! Altough it’s been almost a year you’re living here and we hadn’t been able to meet again (with or without hubbies!) I enjoy reading your experiences and impressions about México. So, keep writting!!(It’s odd to write this when we live in the same city, BTW!)

    I’m even thinking to blog myself… I don’t know, memories of a crazy mom or something…If I can get my kids off my back to give it a second thought, jejeje!

    Meanwhile, I have found no fishes around, so we’ll have to meet for some margarita-pool party somewhere! 😉

    • Blogging is definitely a lot of fun, I can totally recommend it.
      Excellent idea about the margarita-pool party! If you bring the pool, I can bring the Margarita’s. Just say when 😉

Leave a Reply

