My Very First Award

Being from Holland I did not grow up with awards. The Dutch motto mostly is: just act normal, that’s crazy enough. But I have to say that it is cool to get one and therefore…

I am proud to announce that Crazy Train to Tinky Town nominated me for the following award:

My first award ever.

I am happy to accept the award and part of the rules are that you have to share seven things about yourself. So here it goes:

  1. I do not use a mobile phone. Phoning in Mexico is just too hard and too expensive. So I prefer to use anything over the internet (chat, Skype, Facebook, this blog and of course the good ol’ email).
  2. I don’t miss Holland, but I miss my friends from Holland. We should Skype more.
  3. I have a seafood allergy.
  4. I check the statistics after I publish almost hourly, to see how many people have read my blog.
  5. I hate politics and I try to stay away from it as much as I can.
  6. I find baked beans a great comfort food. For some reason you cannot get them in Mexico. I found that very odd!
  7. I love living near the beach in a tropical climate.

I also should nominate 15 or so other bloggers for this award. I am going for the ‘or so’ option and picked the following blogs, because they make me smile and sometimes laugh out loud!

9 thoughts on “My Very First Award

  1. You forgot that, would we have asked for it, you could have gotten one for TW (if you still remember what these letters mean 🙂 )… we’re still living on your heritage !

  2. Pingback: And The Winner Might Be … « Rodney's Saga

Leave a Reply

