Tag, You’re It!

When I started blogging I basically saw it way to keep in touch with all my friends and family abroad. I had just moved to Mexico and felt it would be easier this way. I had never really paid any attention what goes on in the blogging world, but since March I have learned a lot.

First of all, there are thousands if not millions of blogs out there. About certain people, the weather, food, illnesses, boys, girls, books, movies, etcetera. Name it and I am sure there is a blog for it. Some are more fun than others and others are more informative than some.

Secondly there are awards to win. These awards are given by fellow bloggers and the nomination is the award as well. I never won one (yet?) but I have to say that it is a great way of getting to know new blogs from new people and learning new things. My world has expanded enormously and I do follow some blogs religiously.

Will it be your turn next?

But today I learned about something new. Apparently we have a game called Blog Tag. And today I got tagged by Crazy Train to Tinky Town; a totally funny blog about a girl who moved to Turkey to be with the love of her life. We both laugh about the differences between the culture where we come from and where we chose to live. Apart from that, it is written really well.

To clue you in on what blog tag is, here are the rules:

  • You must post the rules
  • Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post
  • Create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
  • Tag (eleven) people with a link to your post
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged

My questions to answer are listed below, together with the answers:

1. What makes you laugh?
Well, the Crazy train into Tinky Town blog makes me laugh. But other than that I laugh about ridiculous situations, good jokes (dirty or not) and stories from others that I can totally image.

2. What was the best piece of advice you were ever given?
When in doubt, don’t do it.

3. What’s your favorite city?
Ai, I have a few. I think Amsterdam? Or no, maybe Perth? Oh, no, of course: Veracruz J

4. How would your best friend describe you?
As a realist? Or maybe a pessimist? Or someone with good advice that she usually chooses not to follow? I don’t really know, but I will ask her.

5. What was the last book you read?
Het IJzig hart, by Almudena Grandes; not really to be recommended, unless you like long sentences. The book I read before this one was Headlong by Micheal Frayn, quite funny and a fairly easy read.

6. What music do you listen to?
Dance, trance, lounge, rock, and now also to Latin music. I don’t get all the words, but it sure makes me feel better.

7. When was the last time you cried?
I almost cried at my own wedding, does that count?

8. Who was the last person to kiss you?
In Mexico everyone kisses everyone. Even upon meeting someone you get a kiss. And again when leaving. But my last good smacker on the lips was from my husband.

9. Who is your hero?
My dad, because he just is!

10. Where were you born?
In the Netherlands (or Holland)

11. Do you drive?
Couldn’t live without my driver’s license! I drive cars and boats. I used to be a fairly good (car) driver, but I now find I tend to copy the example of Mexican drivers …

I will go and tag others in a minute. First I will list the questions I am dying to know the answer to.

  • Do you collect anything?
  • How did you meet your best friend?
  • What do you do when you do not blog?
  • Have you ever been to Mexico?
  • If you won the lottery, what would you do with the money?
  • What is on your bucket list (i.e. what do you still need/want to do before you die)?
  • What is your favorite drink?
  • Do you have a bad habit? If yes, what is it?
  • What was your favorite class in school?
  • Why is the place where you live, perfect for you?
  • Do you have a swimming pool? (If yes, can I come visit?)

So, now it is my turn to try and tag others. The ones that couldn’t get away are:

6 thoughts on “Tag, You’re It!

  1. Pingback: The Beautiful Blogger Award and a Game of Tag | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  2. You have not heard from me but I have silently been reading your blog and hoping you will not stop. Q to you, dont you worry about strangers knowing too much about you?
    Sharmila

    • Hi Sharmila, thank you for reading my blog! And as for your question. I try not to put too many personal details on the blog. But reading back what I wrote I may need to change one or two 🙂

Leave a Reply

